The Planning Committee is responsible for reviewing and commenting on planning applications, enforcement issues and appeals relating to developments within the villages, neighboring parishes and major developments in the surrounding area.  It also provides relevant input to planning related consultations from South Cambridgeshire District Council and other planning authorities.

This committee meets every two weeks. Dates are published on the meeting calendar


There are 9 + 2 ex officio members of this committee:

  • David Jenkins (ex officio)
  • Andy Butcher (ex officio)
  • Marian Cleaver
  • Brian Ing
  • Josephine Teague
  • Denis Payne (Chair)
  • Aga Cahn
  • Nick Wood
  • Simon Jocelyn
  • Steve Carrington
  • Vacant Position

Planning Committee Consultation Responses

South Cambridgeshire District Council Local Plan – Issues & Options 2 – 2012

South Cambridgeshire District Council Local Plan – 2013

South Cambridgeshire District Council  – Community Infrastructure Levy – Draft Charging Schedule – 2013

South Cambridgeshire District Council Local Plan – Matter 9

Meetings, agendas and minutes

The next meeting will be at 1930 on Tuesday 25th April 2017 in the Community Room. Click here for the agenda (when available)

For minutes of previous meetings (when available) please click on the appropriate date below.