The Highways Committee is responsible for monitoring traffic management within the villages, parking problems, speed limit issues , Guided Busway, bus service and co-ordinating with Highways division at County Council. The committee makes representations to the relevant authority in respect of Highways management of roads, footpaths, cycle paths, street lighting, gritting, bollards, street name signs, consultations (A14), new and proposed traffic schemes and bids for Jointly Funded Minor Improvement Scheme.

Th quorum for this committee is 3

This committee meets quarterly. Dates are published on the meeting calendar


There are 6 + 2 ex-officio members on this committee:

  • Andy Butcher (ex officio) (Chair)
  • Elaine Farrell (ex-officio)
  • David Legge (Deputy Chair)
  • Pene Nudds
  • Edd Stonham
  • Simon Jocelyn
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Meetings, agendas and minutes

The next meeting will be at 1930 on Tuesday 15th January 2018 at the Parish Office. Click here for the agenda (when available)

For minutes of previous meetings (when available) please click on the appropriate date below.