Finance, Legal & Admin Committee

The Finance, Legal and Admin Committee addresses financial, legal and administration issues relating to the Council. It is specifically responsible for recommending the annual precept,  overseeing legal aspects of assets, reviewing accounts, ensuring the asset register is kept up to date, risk management plans and risk assessments reviews.

The quorum for this Committee is 3

The Committee meets quarterly, dates are published on the meeting calendar

Finance Consultation Results 2017

To view the results of the Finance Consultation click here


There are 7 + 2 ex-officio members on this committee:

  • Denis Payne (ex-officio)
  • Elaine Farrell (ex-officio)
  • Andy Butcher
  • Brian Ing (Deputy Chair)
  • Neil Davies
  • Ashley Gordon
  • Edd Stonham
  • David Jenkins (Chair)
  • Geoff Moore

Meetings, agendas and minutes

The next meeting will be at 1930 on Monday 28th October at the Parish Office. Click here for the agenda (when available)

For minutes of previous meetings (when available) please click on the appropriate date below.