The Environment Committee is responsible for the development and maintenance of unequipped open spaces within the villages such as the War Memorial, Allotments, The Copse and land rear of Manor Park . It oversees day to day management of  all assets, village signs, youth shelter, bus shelters, provision of bins, refuse and litter picking issues.  Its remit excludes equipped open spaces (the Recreation Ground and the children’s play areas) which is the responsibility of the Recreation Ground Committee.

The quorum for this Committee is 3

The Committee meets bi-monthly, dates are published on the meetings calendar


There are 6 + 2 ex-officio members on this committee:

  • David Jenkins (ex officio)
  • Andy Butcher (ex officio)
  • Aga Cahn
  • Elaine Farrell (Chair)
  • Ashley Gordon
  • Pene Nudds
  • Nick Wood
  • Vacant Position

Enviro Volunteers

The committee welcomes the significant contribution the Enviro Volunteers make to helping the maintenance of our village

Meetings, agendas and minutes

The next meeting will be at 1930 on Tuesday 30th May 2017.  Click here for the agenda (when available)

Click here for Tree Warden/Allotment Report (when available)

For minutes of previous meetings (when available) please click on the appropriate date below.