May Annual General Meeting

Full Council was held on Monday 20 May, this time being the Annual General Meeting so it was quite a procedural affair

For draft minutes look here.   Items of note:

All change in the Chair

After 2 years Andy Butcher has stood down as Chair, and was thanked warmly for his strong independence and developed authority in the role.  It was pleasing to all that Andy was continuing as a Councillor on the Parish Council.

Denis Payne was elected unopposed to the Chair.  Denis was previously Chair of Impington Parish Council until 2012 but this is his first time as Chair to the grouped Council.   Elaine Farrell was re-elected as Vice Chair for the year.  We wish them both well for the coming year.

Trevor Silk

The Council stood for a minutes silence in honour of the late Trevor Silk, Impington Parish Councillor for 27 years, who recently passed away,  Trevor’s service to the community was of very high standard, something that was beautifully reflected at his Memorial Service held last week.  Particular reference had been made to his part in launching the volunteer daffodil planting in the villages, something that is still enjoyed to this day by all passing through our community

The next scheduled meeting of Full Council will be held on Monday 17th June at the Recreation Community Room, New Road, Impington.  Refreshments are available from 7 p.m.


Leave a Reply