The Planning Committee is responsible for reviewing and commenting on planning applications, enforcement issues and appeals relating to developments within the villages, neighboring parishes and major developments in the surrounding area.  It also provides relevant input to planning related consultations from South Cambridgeshire District Council and other planning authorities.

This committee meets every three weeks. Dates are published on the meeting calendar


There are 8 + 2 ex officio members of this committee:

  • Denis Payne (ex-officio) (Deputy Chair)
  • Marian Cleaver
  • Brian Ing
  • Aga Cahn
  • Simon Jocelyn (Chair)
  • Steve Carrington
  • Yvonne Murray
  • Oliver Sellen
  • Walter Davey

Planning Committee Consultation Responses

South Cambridgeshire District Council Local Plan – Issues & Options 2 – 2012

South Cambridgeshire District Council Local Plan – 2013

South Cambridgeshire District Council  – Community Infrastructure Levy – Draft Charging Schedule – 2013

South Cambridgeshire District Council Local Plan – Matter 9

Meetings, agendas and minutes

The next meeting will be at 19:30 on Monday 24th February 2020 in the Parish Office,  click here for the agenda (when available)

For minutes of previous meetings (when available) please click on the appropriate date below.